AI Ranked
Research

How much does Profound cost, and what do 10 other AI visibility tools charge?

Published plan prices, prompt and answer allowances, engines and a normalized cost per tracked prompt for 11 AI visibility tools, taken from each vendor's own pricing page.

Short answerProfound pricing isn't published for brands: there's a free 7-day trial with 50 fixed prompts, then a custom Enterprise quote. The only Profound list price is $399 a month per agency client workspace (100 prompts, three engines). Among tools that do publish prices, entry plans run from $29 a month (Otterly.AI) to $300 a month (Scrunch).
Key takeaways
  • Profound's pricing page lists two brand plans: a free week-long Trial (50 prompts a day on AI Overviews, Gemini and ChatGPT) and an Enterprise plan priced by quote covering up to 9 answer engines.
  • On our normalization, cost per 1,000 AI answers ranges from about $10 (Otterly.AI Premium, Ahrefs' Scale prompt package) to about $82 (AthenaHQ Starter).
  • Per tracked prompt, the cheapest published plan is LLMrefs at $79 for 500 prompts ($0.16 each), but it refreshes weekly. Daily trackers start around $0.45 to $0.86 a prompt.
  • Engine add-ons change the math most: Claude on Otterly.AI costs $29 to $439 a month extra, and on Ahrefs one Claude update uses 8 checks instead of 1.
  • Five of the 11 tools sell AI tracking inside a bigger SEO suite (Ahrefs, Semrush, SE Ranking) or a credit system (Rankscale, AthenaHQ), so the sticker price and the per-prompt price tell different stories.

What does Profound cost?

Profound doesn't publish a price for brands. Its pricing page1 shows two brand plans, and only one has a number on it: the free one.

Profound planPricePrompts and frequencyEnginesWhat's missing or included
TrialFree50 unique prompts, run daily for 7 daysChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI OverviewsPrompt set chosen by Profound, 1 language, 1 region, 5 Prompt Volumes searches, no history, exports, API or support
EnterpriseCustomTailored prompt plan, tracked dailyUp to 9: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, AI Overviews, Exa SearchSSO/SAML, SOC 2, API, CSV and JSON exports, ChatGPT Shopping, dedicated support
Agency GrowthBase price not shown25-prompt pitch workspaces, 10 a month, each lasting 7 daysChatGPT, Perplexity, AI OverviewsClient workspaces are an add-on at $399/month each
Agency client workspace (add-on)$399/month100 unique prompts, daily, 1 languageChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews400 agent credits a month, 4 opportunities a week

So anyone searching "Profound pricing" gets one hard number to work with. A client workspace at $399 a month for 100 prompts on three engines works out to $3.99 per tracked prompt, or about $44 per 1,000 answers if every prompt runs daily on all three engines for 30 days. That's the most expensive per-answer figure in our table after AthenaHQ, and it's an add-on to an agency plan whose base price isn't shown. Profound also sells five extra trial workspaces for $199 a month1.

Enterprise buyers should expect a sales process. Profound's trial uses a "recommended prompt set that can't be customized," so the trial shows you the interface and says little about your own buyer prompts. If published pricing matters to you, our list of Profound alternatives compares the self-serve options in more depth.

Published prices for 11 AI visibility tools

This table lists the cheapest self-serve plan for each tool, the next step up, and what the vendor says each plan includes. Prices are US dollars per month on monthly billing unless the vendor only sells annually.

ToolEntry planNext plan upAllowance at entryEngines at entryRefresh
ProfoundFree trial, then custom$399 per agency client workspace50 fixed prompts for 7 daysChatGPT, Gemini, AI OverviewsDaily
Peec AIStarter $95Pro $245; Advanced $49550 prompts, 3 models, 4,500 answersChoose 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver AIDaily
ScrunchStarter $300 ($250 annual)Growth $500 ($417 annual)350 custom prompts, 1,000 industry prompts, 3 seatsChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, MetaNot stated
Otterly.AILite $29Standard $189; Premium $48915 promptsChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot (AI Mode, Gemini, Claude extra)Daily
AthenaHQEssential, free (300 credits)Starter $295Starter: 3,600 credits (each AI response uses one)Starter: 11, incl. AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI, MistralNot stated
Ahrefs Brand RadarCustom prompt package $50Brand Radar AI from $1992,500 checks (1 prompt, 1 platform, 1 location = 1 check)AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, ClaudeDaily, weekly or monthly
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$99Semrush One Starter $19925 tracked prompts, 1 Brand Performance domainPrompt tracking: ChatGPT, AI Mode, GeminiDaily
SE RankingCore $129 ($103.20 annual)Growth $279 ($223.20 annual)100 prompts tracked daily, plus SEO suiteAI Search add-on lists AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, ChatGPTDaily
ZeroRankStarter $39Growth $199; Agency $499Up to 2,400 answers (about 26 daily prompts on 3 models)17 engines, incl. Claude, Grok, DeepSeekDaily, weekly, monthly or on demand
RankscalePro $99Pro+ $229; Growth $3851,200 credits, up to 4,800 answersChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude, CopilotHourly to monthly
LLMrefsAll in One $79None listed500 promptsAll engines it supports, incl. ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, ClaudeWeekly

Sources for each row: Profound1, Peec AI2, Scrunch3, Otterly.AI4, AthenaHQ5, Ahrefs67, Semrush8910, SE Ranking11, ZeroRank12, Rankscale13, LLMrefs14.

What does one tracked prompt cost on each tool?

We show two numbers. "Per prompt" is the price divided by the prompt allowance the vendor advertises. "Per 1,000 answers" is the price divided by the AI responses the plan can produce in a month, which is the fairer unit when engines and refresh rates differ.

PlanMonthly pricePromptsAnswers a monthPer promptPer 1,000 answers
LLMrefs All in One$79500 (weekly)Not published$0.16n/a
SE Ranking AI Search add-on$89 on top of a plan200Not published$0.45n/a
Ahrefs Basic package$50About 83 daily on 1 platform2,500 checks$0.60$20.00
Ahrefs Scale package$250About 833 daily on 1 platform25,000 checks$0.30$10.00
Scrunch Starter$300350Not published$0.86n/a
Scrunch Growth$500700Not published$0.71n/a
SE Ranking Core$129100Not published$1.29n/a
Otterly.AI Premium$48940048,000*$1.22$10.19
Otterly.AI Standard$18910012,000*$1.89$15.75
Otterly.AI Lite$29151,800*$1.93$16.11
ZeroRank Growth$199150 daily on 3 models13,500$1.33$14.74
ZeroRank Starter$3926 daily on 3 models2,400$1.50$16.25
Peec AI Advanced$49535031,500$1.41$15.71
Peec AI Starter$95504,500$1.90$21.11
Rankscale Pro$99Credit-basedUp to 4,800n/a$20.63
Semrush One Advanced$549200Not published$2.75n/a
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$9925Not published$3.96n/a
Profound agency client workspace$3991009,000*$3.99$44.33
AthenaHQ Starter$295Credit-based3,600n/a$81.94

* Our calculation: prompts x engines included x 30 daily runs. Otterly.AI lists 4 included engines and daily tracking; Profound's client workspace lists 3 engines and daily tracking. The vendors don't publish these answer totals themselves.

Three things the table hides. Semrush, SE Ranking and Ahrefs bundle AI tracking with keyword, backlink and audit tools, so part of the price buys things a pure tracker doesn't have. LLMrefs and SE Ranking's add-on look cheap because one runs weekly and the other sits on top of a $129 plan. And the per-prompt figures assume one engine set; add Claude or AI Mode and several of them jump.

Our takeCompare tools on cost per 1,000 answers for the exact engines you need, then sanity-check against what your team will act on. It's easy to over-buy prompts. 100 well-chosen buyer prompts across three engines, run daily, gives 9,000 answers a month, which is more data than a two-person team reads. If a plan's cheapest route to your engines needs an add-on, price the add-on before you look at anything else.

Pricing details, vendor by vendor

Peec AI pricing

Peec AI sells three self-serve tiers on its pricing page: Starter at $95 a month (50 prompts, 1 project), Pro at $245 (150 prompts, 2 projects) and Advanced at $495 (350 prompts, 5 projects, multi-country and Looker Studio)2. Every tier tracks daily on three models you choose, with unlimited users, and Peec spells out the math: answers equal prompts x models x days, so Starter is 4,500 answers a month. Annual billing takes 15% off. A fourth model costs $30, $70 or $140 a month depending on the tier (shown at annual rates). Enterprise is custom and opens up to 13 models. Our Peec AI alternatives page covers who it suits.

Scrunch AI pricing

Scrunch charges $300 a month for Starter (350 custom prompts, 1,000 industry prompts, 3 seats, 3 personas, 5 page audits) and $500 for Growth (700 custom prompts, 2,500 industry prompts, 5 seats), or $250 and $417 a month billed annually3 (Scrunch). All plans list the same seven engines, including Claude and Meta. Extra seats cost $25 a month. The page doesn't say how often prompts refresh, so ask before you compare its per-prompt price with daily trackers.

Otterly.AI pricing

Otterly.AI's pricing is the cheapest way in: $29 a month buys Lite (15 prompts), $189 buys Standard (100) and $489 buys Premium (400), all tracked daily with unlimited team members, and 15% off annually4. Four engines are included (ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot). The others cost extra, and the add-on scales with the plan: AI Mode or Gemini is $9, $59 or $149 a month, and Claude is $29, $109 or $439 a month on Lite, Standard and Premium. A Premium customer who wants every engine pays $489 + $149 + $149 + $439 = $1,226 a month. Extra prompts are $99 per 100 on Standard and Premium.

AthenaHQ pricing

AthenaHQ's Essential plan is free: 300 credits across five engines, and a Starter plan at $295 a month with 3,600 credits across 11 engines5 (AthenaHQ). One credit equals one AI response. That makes Starter the priciest published plan per answer at about $82 per 1,000, though it bundles content agents and on-page actions that pure trackers don't. Annual billing is advertised at 17% off, but no annual price is shown, and API access and extra credits are quoted by sales. More detail is in our AthenaHQ alternatives comparison.

Ahrefs Brand Radar pricing

Ahrefs splits AI visibility into two products. Brand Radar AI, which lets you research any brand across a database of prompts Ahrefs runs itself, starts "from $199/mo" on the Ahrefs pricing page6. Tracking your own prompts is sold as check packages: Basic at $50 a month for 2,500 checks, Growth at $100 for 7,000 and Scale at $250 for 25,000, and extra checks billed at 2, 1.5 and 1 cent respectively. One prompt on one platform in one location is one check, so 80 prompts a day on one platform fits in Basic.

Paid Ahrefs plans (Lite at $129 a month and up) already include a small daily quota of custom prompts: 5 on Lite, 10 on Standard, 20 on Advanced, according to the Brand Radar page7. The same page notes that Claude consumes 8 checks per update, so tracking on Claude costs eight times as much as on ChatGPT.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit pricing

Semrush's knowledge base lists the AI Visibility Toolkit at $99 a month with 1 project, 25 tracked prompts, 1 Brand Performance domain and no free trial8. Fifty more prompts cost $60 a month, extra Brand Performance domains are $99 each, and each extra user is another $99 license. Semrush One, which bundles the SEO suite with AI tracking, runs $199 (50 prompts), $299 (100) and $549 (200) a month, or $165.17, $248.17 and $455.67 billed annually9. Prompt Tracking runs on ChatGPT, Google AI Mode or Gemini10. We cover what you get for that money in our Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit review.

SE Ranking pricing

SE Ranking includes AI prompt tracking in its main plans: Core at $129 a month ($103.20 annual) with 2,000 keywords and 100 prompts tracked daily, and Growth at $279 ($223.20 annual) with 5,000 keywords and 250 prompts11 (SE Ranking). The AI Search add-on costs $89 a month ($71.20 annual) for 200 prompts and lists AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity and ChatGPT, plus access to its SE Visible dashboard. There's a 14-day free trial with 20 AI prompts a day.

ZeroRank pricing

ZeroRank prices by answers instead of prompts: Starter at $39 a month for up to 2,400 answers, Growth at $199 for 13,500 and Agency at $499 for 31,500, each with unlimited seats and 15% off yearly12 (ZeroRank). You pick the cadence, so Starter is about 26 prompts a day or 800 a month on three models. It lists 17 engines. Higher-cost models use more of the answer budget, which the page states but doesn't quantify per model.

Rankscale pricing

Rankscale sells credits: Pro at $99 a month (1,200 credits, up to 4,800 answers), Pro+ at $229 (3,000 credits), Growth at $385 (5,500) and Enterprise at $780 (12,000)13 (Rankscale). Each engine query typically uses 0.25 credits, unused credits roll over up to 2x or 3x, and search terms are unlimited. Pro has a 7-day free trial.

LLMrefs pricing

LLMrefs has one plan, All in One, at $79 a month (marked "limited time only") with 500 prompts, every engine it supports at no extra fee, unlimited users and projects, and a 7-day free trial14 (LLMrefs). The catch is cadence: reports refresh weekly. It also tracks keywords and generates the prompts for you, so you trade control over exact wording for volume.

Which AI visibility tools don't publish prices?

Several plans in this category are quote-only. We list them separately because any number you see for them elsewhere is a reseller quote, an old price or a guess:

  • Profound for brands: after the free trial, only Enterprise, priced on request1.
  • Profound Agency Growth: base price not shown; client workspaces are $399 a month.
  • Peec AI Enterprise: custom, annual billing, up to 13 models2.
  • Scrunch Enterprise: custom3.
  • AthenaHQ Enterprise, and AthenaHQ's API and extra-credit add-ons: contact sales5.
  • Semrush Enterprise AIO, which adds Copilot, Grok, Claude and DeepSeek and unlimited prompt tracking: "Let's talk"15 (Semrush Enterprise).
  • SE Ranking Enterprise, Otterly.AI Enterprise (from 1,000 prompts) and ZeroRank Enterprise: custom.

If you need SSO or a security review, you'll land in one of these. Get the per-prompt and per-engine price in writing so you can compare it.

Where the sticker price misleads

Engines that cost extra

The engine you care about may not be in the base plan. Otterly.AI charges for AI Mode, Gemini and Claude. Peec AI gives you three models and charges for a fourth. Ahrefs counts Claude at 8 checks per update. Profound's trial skips Perplexity, AI Mode and Claude. Before comparing, write down the engines your buyers use. If you sell to B2B software buyers, that list usually includes ChatGPT and Google's two AI surfaces at minimum; our AI Mode tracker comparison shows which tools cover AI Mode on which plan.

Seats and users

Most trackers now include unlimited users. The exceptions in our set are Scrunch (3 seats on Starter, $25 per extra seat) and Semrush ($99 per extra toolkit user, or seats from $45 a month on Semrush One9).

Refresh rate

A weekly tool and a daily tool with the same prompt count are a 7x difference in answers. AI answers vary from run to run, so more runs per prompt give you a steadier share of voice number. Weekly is enough for a monthly report; daily matters if you're testing a content change and want to see it land within days.

How much should you budget for AI visibility tracking?

Start from the number of answers you need. Answers a month = prompts x engines x runs per month. Then pick the cheapest plan that covers that number on your engines.

answers_per_month = prompts x engines x runs_per_month
cost_per_1000     = monthly_price / answers_per_month x 1000

Example: 100 prompts x 3 engines (ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode) x 30 daily runs
         = 9,000 answers a month

Here's what that 9,000-answer job costs on each tool's published price, using the cheapest plan that covers it:

ToolCheapest fitMonthly costNotes
Ahrefs custom promptsGrowth package, 7,000 checks + 2,000 overage at $0.015$130Checks only; Brand Radar database is separate
ZeroRankGrowth, 13,500 answers$199Spare budget for a fourth engine
RankscalePro+, 3,000 credits at 0.25 per query$2292,250 credits used; the rest rolls over
Peec AIPro, 150 prompts on 3 models$245All three engines are in Peec's model list
Otterly.AIStandard + AI Mode add-on$248$189 + $59; also includes Perplexity and Copilot
Semrush OnePro+, 100 prompts$299Prompt Tracking engines are ChatGPT, AI Mode and Gemini, so check AI Overviews coverage in your workspace
ScrunchStarter, 350 custom prompts$300Refresh rate not published

Decision rules we'd use. If you track fewer than 30 prompts and only need ChatGPT and AI Overviews, Otterly.AI Lite or ZeroRank Starter is enough. If you need Claude, avoid per-engine add-on pricing and look at ZeroRank, Rankscale, Scrunch or LLMrefs. If you already pay for Ahrefs, Semrush or SE Ranking, price their AI add-on before buying a separate tracker. And if you can't say which 100 prompts matter, don't buy anything yet: write them first with our guide to measuring AI visibility.

How we collected these prices

We opened each vendor's own pricing page, loaded it in a browser so prices rendered by JavaScript appeared, and copied plan names, monthly prices, annual prices where shown, prompt or answer allowances, engines and refresh rates. Where a pricing page and a help document disagreed, we used the pricing page and noted the conflict. We didn't use review sites, reseller listings or prices quoted in other articles.

A price is listed only if the vendor publishes it. Derived numbers (per prompt, per 1,000 answers, the 9,000-answer budget) are our arithmetic. Some vendors show local currency by location; we recorded US dollar prices. Check the linked page before you sign, and tell us through the corrections link if a price has moved. For the wider category, our AI visibility tools guide ranks the platforms on features too.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Profound cost per month?

Profound doesn't publish a monthly price for brands. Its pricing page offers a free 7-day trial with 50 fixed prompts and a custom-quoted Enterprise plan with up to 9 engines. The one published figure is $399 a month per agency client workspace, which covers 100 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews.

What is the cheapest AI visibility tool?

By entry price, Otterly.AI Lite at $29 a month for 15 daily prompts. By cost per prompt, LLMrefs at $79 for 500 prompts, about $0.16 each, though it refreshes weekly. Among daily trackers that publish answer counts, Ahrefs' Scale package and Otterly.AI Premium both come to roughly $10 per 1,000 AI answers.

How much does Peec AI cost?

Peec AI's Starter plan costs $95 a month for 50 prompts on three models, Pro is $245 for 150 prompts and Advanced is $495 for 350 prompts. All three track daily with unlimited users, and annual billing saves 15%. Enterprise pricing is custom and adds up to 13 models, API access and SSO.

Is Ahrefs Brand Radar included in Ahrefs plans?

Partly. Paid Ahrefs plans include a small daily quota of custom prompts: 5 on Lite, 10 on Standard and 20 on Advanced. The Brand Radar AI database is priced separately from $199 a month, and larger custom prompt tracking is sold as packages from $50 a month for 2,500 checks.

Why do AI visibility tools price by prompts, credits or answers?

Each AI answer costs the vendor a query to an engine, so price follows volume. Prompt-based plans (Peec AI, Otterly.AI, Semrush) fix the prompt count and engines. Credit and answer plans (Rankscale, AthenaHQ, ZeroRank, Ahrefs checks) let you trade prompts against engines and frequency. Convert everything to cost per 1,000 answers to compare them fairly.

Can I track AI visibility without paying for a tool?

Not at the start. Twenty to forty buyer prompts, run three times each on ChatGPT and Google's AI surfaces, logged in a spreadsheet, gives a usable baseline in an afternoon. A paid tool earns its cost once you need daily runs, more than one market, several engines or a report other people read every month.

Sources

Cite this page AI Ranked Editorial. "How much does Profound cost, and what do 10 other AI visibility tools charge?" AI Ranked, October 11, 2026. https://airanked.ai/research/ai-visibility-tool-pricing